Administration

Michael Young : Principal

Michael Young

Principal

Mr. Young began teaching at Lecanto High School, Citrus County, Florida in 1991. In 1999, he became a Guidance Counselor at Sleepy Hill Middle School in Lakeland. He was the Assistant Principal for Curriculum at Mulberry Middle from 2005 until appointed Principal the summer of 2008. In the summer of 2015, he was named the Principal of Mulberry High School. Mr. Young holds a B.A. degree from Southeastern University in English Education and M.Ed. degrees from the University of Southern Mississippi in School Counseling and the University of South Florida in Educational Leadership.

michael.young@polk-fl.net
Gian Monacelli : Assistant Principal, Curriculum

Gian Monacelli

Assistant Principal, Curriculum

Mr. Monacelli began his teaching career in 2006 at McLaughlin Middle School and Fine Arts Academy in Lake Wales, Florida. In 2014, he became the Academic Dean at Mulberry Senior High School. He was named Assistant Principal II during the summer of 2015. Mr. Monacelli received a Bachelor of Music Education degree from Florida Southern College in 2006 and a Master of Education in Educational Leadership from the University of South Florida in 2010.

gian.monacelli@polk-fl.net
Dr. LaSabra Patterson : Assistant Principal, Administration

Dr. LaSabra Patterson

Assistant Principal, Administration

LaSabra Warner Patterson is proud to be a product of the Polk County School system, having attended all Mulberry area schools and graduating from Mulberry High School in 1992. Dr. Patterson received a Bachelor of Arts degree in English with a concentration in Writing from the Florida State University (1996) a Master of Science degree in Educational Leadership from Nova Southeastern University (2007), and a Doctor of Education degree in Educational Leadership from National Louis University (2015). Dr. Patterson currently serves as an Assistant Principal of Curriculum at Mulberry High School. She holds teacher certification in the areas of School Principal—All Levels, Educational Leadership—All Levels, English grades 6-12, and ESOL endorsement. She has taught English and Reading in all grade levels 9 through 12, and served as teacher and coordinator for the Minority Achievement Program for Students (MAPS), as well as a student and teacher mentor. She previously coached volleyball and bowling, as well as served as Dean of Students, English Department Chair, Senior Class Sponsor, Volunteer Coordinator, and school administrator in all grades pre-kindergarten through twelve.

lasabra.patterson@polk-fl.net
Melinda Dixon : Asst. Principal II

Melinda Dixon

Asst. Principal II

Mrs. Dixon began her career in education as a mathematics teacher at Mulberry High School in 2001. From there, she continued teaching high school in Memphis, TN for five years where she also had the opportunity to be a fellow for a Navy-sponsored Summer STEM Academy. Upon returning to Polk County, Mrs. Dixon served as mathematics instructional coach and graduation coach for Tenoroc High School for five years. Both her Bachelors of Arts Degree and Masters Degree in Educational Leadership were earned at Florida Southern College.  Returning to Mulberry High is both a privilege and a passion for Mrs. Dixon and she looks forward to serving the school as assistant principal. 

Melinda.Dixon@polk-fl.net
Zachary Murdock : Asst. Principal II

Zachary Murdock

Asst. Principal II

Mr. Murdock began his teaching career in 2008 at Mulberry High School. In the Fall of 2015, he moved to Lakeland High School where he taught in the same capacity for four years. He received the Bachelor of Music Education from Florida Southern College and his Master's Degree in Educational Leadership from the University of Central Florida. Mr. Murdock resides in Lakeland with his wife Amanda, a Registered Nurse, daughter Aubrey and son Owen. Mr. Murdock is excited to return to Mulberry High School as an Assistant Principal and looks forward to serving the Mulberry Community!

Zachary.Murdock@polk-fl.net
Jerri Gable : Dean of Students

Jerri Gable

Dean of Students

Mr. Gable graduated from Bedford High School in Bedford, PA in 1985. In 1990, he graduated from Southeastern University. He worked as a substitute teacher in Pennsylvania and Florida from 1990-1993. Before coming to Mulberry High School as a Dean of Students in 2010, Mr. Gable taught history at MHS from 2002 to 2004, and was the Dean of Students at Lake Region High School from the years 2004-2010. 

jerri.gable@polk-fl.net

Faculty and Staff

Guidance Staff

Cindy Irvine : School Psychologist

Cindy Irvine

School Psychologist

Cindy.Irvine@polk-fl.net
Dani Higgins : Migrant Success Coach

Dani Higgins

Migrant Success Coach

Dani.Higgins@polk-fl.net
Maria Rivera : Student Success Coach

Maria Rivera

Student Success Coach

Maria.Rivera01@polk-fl.net
Kristin Kitko : Guidance Counselor (A-F)

Kristin Kitko

Guidance Counselor (A-F)

Kristin.Kitko@polk-fl.net
TBD : Guidance Counselor (G-O)

TBD

Guidance Counselor (G-O)

Tiffany Bellenger-Smith : Guidance Counselor (P-Z)

Tiffany Bellenger-Smith

Guidance Counselor (P-Z)

tiffany.bellenger@polk-fl.net

Support Staff

Lia Maffett : Network Manager

Lia Maffett

Network Manager

Lia.Maffett@polk-fl.net
Laurie Sticker : Media Specialist / Title 1 Coordinator

Laurie Sticker

Media Specialist / Title 1 Coordinator

laurie.sticker@polk-fl.net
Lennie Barrand : Math Coach / Teacher

Lennie Barrand

Math Coach / Teacher

Lennie.Barrand@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Parrish : Reading Coach

Jennifer Parrish

Reading Coach

Jennifer.Parrish@polk-fl.net
David Fisher : Testing Coordinator

David Fisher

Testing Coordinator

David.Fisher@polk-fl.net
Elizabeth Dorado : Virtual Education Facilitator

Elizabeth Dorado

Virtual Education Facilitator

Elizabeth.Dorado@polk-fl.net
Kimberly Barlow : Cafeteria Manager

Kimberly Barlow

Cafeteria Manager

Kimberly.Barlow@polk-fl.net

Office Staff

Robin Exum : Principal's Secretary

Robin Exum

Principal's Secretary

robin.exum@polk-fl.net
Carole Ott : Financial Secretary

Carole Ott

Financial Secretary

Carole.Ott@polk-fl.net
Maria Hernandez-Astello : Terminal Operator

Maria Hernandez-Astello

Terminal Operator

maria.hernandezaste@polk-fl.net
Veronica Hunt-Holden : Front Office Secretary

Veronica Hunt-Holden

Front Office Secretary

veronica.huntholden@polk-fl.net
Latarsha Jennings : Guidance Secretary

Latarsha Jennings

Guidance Secretary

latarsha.jennings@polk-fl.net
Mary Herrmann : Clinic Nurse

Mary Herrmann

Clinic Nurse

Mary.Herrmann@polk-fl.net

ESE

Heath Hunt : ESE Facilitator

Heath Hunt

ESE Facilitator

heath.hunt@polk-fl.net
Robin DeBlake : Teacher

Robin DeBlake

Teacher

Robin.Deblake@polk-fl.net
Cherry Hale : Teacher

Cherry Hale

Teacher

cherry.hale@polk-fl.net
Dana Jennings : Teacher

Dana Jennings

Teacher

Dana.Jennings@polk-fl.net
Todd Donohoe : Teacher

Todd Donohoe

Teacher

Todd.Donohoe@polk-fl.net
Mary Baision : Teacher

Mary Baision

Teacher

mary.baision@polk-fl.net
Wisdom Battle : Teacher

Wisdom Battle

Teacher

wisdom.battle@polk-fl.net
Mark Hardy : Teacher

Mark Hardy

Teacher

mark.hardy@polk-fl.net
Kristopher Parrish : Teacher

Kristopher Parrish

Teacher

kristopher.parrish@polk-fl.net
John Phillips : Teacher

John Phillips

Teacher

john.phillips@polk-fl.net

JROTC

Craig Collet : Teacher

Craig Collet

Teacher

craig.collet@polk-fl.net
Brayne Toribio : Teacher

Brayne Toribio

Teacher

Brayne.Toribio@polk-fl.net
Craig Jordan : Teacher

Craig Jordan

Teacher

Craig.Jordan@polk-fl.net

Language Arts

Vanessa Sells : Department Chair / Teacher

Vanessa Sells

Department Chair / Teacher

vanessa.sells@polk-fl.net
Gregory Imhoff Jr. : Teacher

Gregory Imhoff Jr.

Teacher

Gregory.Imhoff@polk-fl.net
James Gallman : Teacher

James Gallman

Teacher

james.gallman@polk-fl.net
Reannah Horton : Teacher

Reannah Horton

Teacher

Reannah.Horton@polk-fl.net
Michelle Alldredge : Teacher

Michelle Alldredge

Teacher

michelle.alldredge@polk-fl.net
Courtney Brinton : Teacher

Courtney Brinton

Teacher

courtney.brinton@polk-fl.net
Rilee Oien : Teacher

Rilee Oien

Teacher

Rilee.Oien@polk-fl.net
Kimberly Bowling : Teacher - AVID

Kimberly Bowling

Teacher - AVID

kimberly.bowling@polk-fl.net
Mabel Livingston : Teacher

Mabel Livingston

Teacher

mabel.livingston@polk-fl.net
Sonia Leon : Teacher - ESOL

Sonia Leon

Teacher - ESOL

sonia.leon@polk-fl.net

Math

Tommy Lewis : Department Chair / Teacher

Tommy Lewis

Department Chair / Teacher

michael.lewis@polk-fl.net
Lennie Barrand : Math Coach / Teacher

Lennie Barrand

Math Coach / Teacher

Lennie.Barrand@polk-fl.net
Julie La Mar : Teacher

Julie La Mar

Teacher

Julie.LaMar@polk-fl.net
Clive Wyatt : Teacher

Clive Wyatt

Teacher

Clive.Wyatt@polk-fl.net
Scott Sula : Teacher

Scott Sula

Teacher

Scott.Sula@polk-fl.net
Kevin Long : Teacher

Kevin Long

Teacher

kevin.long@polk-fl.net
Anthony Davis : Teacher

Anthony Davis

Teacher

anthony.davis@polk-fl.net
Ojii Hill : Teacher

Ojii Hill

Teacher

ojii.hill@polk-fl.net
Jose Rivera : Teacher

Jose Rivera

Teacher

jose.rivera01@polk-fl.net
Leslie Wright : Teacher

Leslie Wright

Teacher

leslie.wright01@polk-fl.net

PE

Chris Jesse : Teacher

Chris Jesse

Teacher

chris.jesse@polk-fl.net
Emily Retzlaff : Teacher

Emily Retzlaff

Teacher

Emily.Retzlaff@polk-fl.net
Kyle Jones : Teacher

Kyle Jones

Teacher

Kyle.Jones@polk-fl.net

Reading

Jennifer Parrish : Reading Coach

Jennifer Parrish

Reading Coach

Jennifer.Parrish@polk-fl.net
Evelyn Rivera Polanco : Teacher

Evelyn Rivera Polanco

Teacher

Evelyn.Rivera@polk-fl.net
Avonlea Gordon : Teacher

Avonlea Gordon

Teacher

Avonlea.Gordon@polk-fl.net
Barbara Rose : Teacher

Barbara Rose

Teacher

barbara.rose@polk-fl.net

Science

Kyle Slagel : Department Chair / Teacher

Kyle Slagel

Department Chair / Teacher

kyle.slagel@polk-fl.net
Richard Littleton : Teacher

Richard Littleton

Teacher

Richard.Littleton@polk-fl.net
Shelby Hanselman : Teacher

Shelby Hanselman

Teacher

shelby.hanselman@polk-fl.net
Kris Kondolf : Teacher

Kris Kondolf

Teacher

kris.kondolf@polk-fl.net
Adam Lile : Teacher

Adam Lile

Teacher

adam.lile@polk-fl.net
Scott Schoenrock : Teacher

Scott Schoenrock

Teacher

scott.schoenrock@polk-fl.net

Social Studies

Jeffrey Stockwell : Department Chair / Teacher

Jeffrey Stockwell

Department Chair / Teacher

jeffrey.stockwell@polk-fl.net
James Larrow : Teacher

James Larrow

Teacher

James.Larrow@polk-fl.net
Ryan Champion : Teacher

Ryan Champion

Teacher

ryan.champion@polk-fl.net
Nicholas Brutus : Teacher

Nicholas Brutus

Teacher

nicholas.brutus@polk-fl.net
Helen Maffett : Teacher

Helen Maffett

Teacher

helen.maffett@polk-fl.net
Autumn Santiago : Teacher

Autumn Santiago

Teacher

autumn.santiago@polk-fl.net
Carla Estridge : Teacher

Carla Estridge

Teacher

carla.estridge@polk-fl.net

Vocational Arts

Stefon Smith : Automotive

Stefon Smith

Automotive

Stefon.Smith@polk-fl.net
Kevin Wells : Agriculture

Kevin Wells

Agriculture

Kevin.Wells@polk-fl.net
Jarrod Koskoski : Band

Jarrod Koskoski

Band

Jarrod.Koskoski@polk-fl.net
Sarah Titak : Business Technology

Sarah Titak

Business Technology

sarah.titak@polk-fl.net
Lisa Willman : Art

Lisa Willman

Art

Lisa.Willman@polk-fl.net
David Dowdy : Technology Education/Robotics

David Dowdy

Technology Education/Robotics

David.Dowdy@polk-fl.net
TBD : Health Science Education

TBD

Health Science Education

TBD : Chorus

TBD

Chorus

Todd Thuma : Technology Education/Engineering

Todd Thuma

Technology Education/Engineering

todd.thuma@polk-fl.net
Joseph Slay : Agriculture

Joseph Slay

Agriculture

Joseph.Slay@polk-fl.net
Douglas Sawyer : PTN - Panther Television Network

Douglas Sawyer

PTN - Panther Television Network

douglas.sawyer@polk-fl.net
Danielle Shelby : Agriculture

Danielle Shelby

Agriculture

danielle.shelby@polk-fl.net

Spanish

Iris Romero : Teacher

Iris Romero

Teacher

iris.romero@polk-fl.net
Lorimar Rodriguez : Teacher

Lorimar Rodriguez

Teacher

Lorimar.Rodriguez@polk-fl.net

Paraprofessionals

Valerie Bonet : Student Specific

Valerie Bonet

Student Specific

Valerie.Bonet@polk-fl.net
Heidi Wuerfele : Title 1

Heidi Wuerfele

Title 1

Heidi.Wuerfele@polk-fl.net
Joseph Porter : ESE Vocational Trainer

Joseph Porter

ESE Vocational Trainer

Joseph.Porter@polk-fl.net
Joaida Kist : Student Specific

Joaida Kist

Student Specific

Joaida.Kist@polk-fl.net
Tonya Hester-Williams : ESE

Tonya Hester-Williams

ESE

tonya.hesterwilliams@polk-fl.net
Juanita Daughtry : ESE

Juanita Daughtry

ESE

Juanita.Daughtry@polk-fl.net
Rena McDowell : Student Specific

Rena McDowell

Student Specific

Rena.McDowell@polk-fl.net
Kiana Gibson : ESE

Kiana Gibson

ESE

kiana.gibson@polk-fl.net
Dora Montoya : ESOL

Dora Montoya

ESOL

dora.montoya@polk-fl.net

Custodial Staff

Mercy Eijo : Foreperson

Mercy Eijo

Foreperson

Jose Fonseca : Custodian

Jose Fonseca

Custodian

Westley Mitchell : Custodian

Westley Mitchell

Custodian

Elizabeth Casas Perez : Custodian

Elizabeth Casas Perez

Custodian

Armando Rojas Velazquez : Custodian

Armando Rojas Velazquez

Custodian

Marianela Rigo : Custodian

Marianela Rigo

Custodian

Bennie Branton : Custodian

Bennie Branton

Custodian

Luis Jimenez Hernandez : Custodian

Luis Jimenez Hernandez

Custodian