Administration

Michael Young : Principal

Michael Young

Principal

Mr. Young began teaching at Lecanto High School, Citrus County, Florida in 1991. In 1999, he became a Guidance Counselor at Sleepy Hill Middle School in Lakeland. He was the Assistant Principal for Curriculum at Mulberry Middle from 2005 until appointed Principal the summer of 2008. In the summer of 2015, he was named the Principal of Mulberry High School. Mr. Young holds a B.A. degree from Southeastern University in English Education and M.Ed. degrees from the University of Southern Mississippi in School Counseling and the University of South Florida in Educational Leadership.

michael.young@polk-fl.net
Gian Monacelli : Assistant Principal, Curriculum

Gian Monacelli

Assistant Principal, Curriculum

Mr. Monacelli began his teaching career in 2006 at McLaughlin Middle School and Fine Arts Academy in Lake Wales, Florida. In 2014, he became the Academic Dean at Mulberry Senior High School. He was named Assistant Principal II during the summer of 2015. Mr. Monacelli received a Bachelor of Music Education degree from Florida Southern College in 2006 and a Master of Education in Educational Leadership from the University of South Florida in 2010.

gian.monacelli@polk-fl.net
Dr. LaSabra Patterson : Assistant Principal, Administration

Dr. LaSabra Patterson

Assistant Principal, Administration

LaSabra Warner Patterson is proud to be a product of the Polk County School system, having attended all Mulberry area schools and graduating from Mulberry High School in 1992. Dr. Patterson received a Bachelor of Arts degree in English with a concentration in Writing from the Florida State University (1996) a Master of Science degree in Educational Leadership from Nova Southeastern University (2007), and a Doctor of Education degree in Educational Leadership from National Louis University (2015). Dr. Patterson currently serves as an Assistant Principal of Curriculum at Mulberry High School. She holds teacher certification in the areas of School Principal—All Levels, Educational Leadership—All Levels, English grades 6-12, and ESOL endorsement. She has taught English and Reading in all grade levels 9 through 12, and served as teacher and coordinator for the Minority Achievement Program for Students (MAPS), as well as a student and teacher mentor. She previously coached volleyball and bowling, as well as served as Dean of Students, English Department Chair, Senior Class Sponsor, Volunteer Coordinator, and school administrator in all grades pre-kindergarten through twelve.

lasabra.patterson@polk-fl.net
Melinda Dixon : Asst. Principal II

Melinda Dixon

Asst. Principal II

Mrs. Dixon began her career in education as a mathematics teacher at Mulberry High School in 2001. From there, she continued teaching high school in Memphis, TN for five years where she also had the opportunity to be a fellow for a Navy-sponsored Summer STEM Academy. Upon returning to Polk County, Mrs. Dixon served as mathematics instructional coach and graduation coach for Tenoroc High School for five years. Both her Bachelors of Arts Degree and Masters Degree in Educational Leadership were earned at Florida Southern College.  Returning to Mulberry High is both a privilege and a passion for Mrs. Dixon and she looks forward to serving the school as assistant principal. 

Melinda.Dixon@polk-fl.net
Zachary Murdock : Asst. Principal II

Zachary Murdock

Asst. Principal II

Mr. Murdock began his teaching career in 2008 at Mulberry High School. In the Fall of 2015, he moved to Lakeland High School where he taught in the same capacity for four years. He received the Bachelor of Music Education from Florida Southern College and his Master's Degree in Educational Leadership from the University of Central Florida. Mr. Murdock resides in Lakeland with his wife Amanda, a Registered Nurse, daughter Aubrey and son Owen. Mr. Murdock is excited to return to Mulberry High School as an Assistant Principal and looks forward to serving the Mulberry Community!

Zachary.Murdock@polk-fl.net
Jerri Gable : Dean of Students

Jerri Gable

Dean of Students

Mr. Gable graduated from Bedford High School in Bedford, PA in 1985. In 1990, he graduated from Southeastern University. He worked as a substitute teacher in Pennsylvania and Florida from 1990-1993. Before coming to Mulberry High School as a Dean of Students in 2010, Mr. Gable taught history at MHS from 2002 to 2004, and was the Dean of Students at Lake Region High School from the years 2004-2010. 

jerri.gable@polk-fl.net

Faculty and Staff

Guidance Staff

Cindy Irvine : School Psychologist

Cindy Irvine

School Psychologist

Cindy.Irvine@polk-fl.net
Maria Rivera : Student Success Coach

Maria Rivera

Student Success Coach

Maria.Rivera01@polk-fl.net
Dani Higgins : Migrant Success Coach

Dani Higgins

Migrant Success Coach

Dani.Higgins@polk-fl.net
Kristin Kitko : Guidance Counselor (A-F)

Kristin Kitko

Guidance Counselor (A-F)

Kristin.Kitko@polk-fl.net
Jihan Wilkerson : Guidance Counselor (G-O)

Jihan Wilkerson

Guidance Counselor (G-O)

jihan.wilkerson@polk-fl.net
Tiffany Bellenger-Smith : Guidance Counselor (P-Z)

Tiffany Bellenger-Smith

Guidance Counselor (P-Z)

tiffany.bellenger@polk-fl.net

Support Staff

Lia Maffett : Testing Coordinator

Lia Maffett

Testing Coordinator

Lia.Maffett@polk-fl.net
Elizabeth Dorado : Virtual Education Facilitator

Elizabeth Dorado

Virtual Education Facilitator

Elizabeth.Dorado@polk-fl.net
Kimberly Barlow : Cafeteria Manager

Kimberly Barlow

Cafeteria Manager

Kimberly.Barlow@polk-fl.net
Adam Lile : Network Manager

Adam Lile

Network Manager

adam.lile@polk-fl.net
Trisha Jordan : Title 1 Facilitator

Trisha Jordan

Title 1 Facilitator

trisha.jordan@polk-fl.net
Heath Hunt : ESE Facilitator

Heath Hunt

ESE Facilitator

heath.hunt@polk-fl.net
Laurie Sticker : Media Specialist

Laurie Sticker

Media Specialist

laurie.sticker@polk-fl.net
Lori Leverett : Resource Teacher

Lori Leverett

Resource Teacher

lori.leverett@polk-fl.net

Office Staff

Carole Ott : Financial Secretary

Carole Ott

Financial Secretary

Carole.Ott@polk-fl.net
Robin Exum : Principal's Secretary

Robin Exum

Principal's Secretary

robin.exum@polk-fl.net
Maria Hernandez-Astello : Terminal Operator

Maria Hernandez-Astello

Terminal Operator

maria.hernandezaste@polk-fl.net
Veronica Hunt-Holden : Front Office Secretary

Veronica Hunt-Holden

Front Office Secretary

veronica.huntholden@polk-fl.net
Latarsha Jennings : Guidance Secretary

Latarsha Jennings

Guidance Secretary

latarsha.jennings@polk-fl.net
Terry Shaw : Clinic Nurse

Terry Shaw

Clinic Nurse

terry.shaw@polk-fl.net

ESE

Robin DeBlake : Teacher

Robin DeBlake

Teacher

Robin.Deblake@polk-fl.net
Cherry Hale : Teacher

Cherry Hale

Teacher

cherry.hale@polk-fl.net
Dana Jennings : Teacher

Dana Jennings

Teacher

Dana.Jennings@polk-fl.net
Todd Donohoe : Teacher

Todd Donohoe

Teacher

Todd.Donohoe@polk-fl.net
Mary Baision : Teacher

Mary Baision

Teacher

mary.baision@polk-fl.net
Wisdom Battle : Teacher

Wisdom Battle

Teacher

wisdom.battle@polk-fl.net
Mark Hardy : Teacher

Mark Hardy

Teacher

mark.hardy@polk-fl.net
Kristopher Parrish : Teacher

Kristopher Parrish

Teacher

kristopher.parrish@polk-fl.net
John Phillips : Teacher

John Phillips

Teacher

john.phillips@polk-fl.net

JROTC

Craig Collet : Teacher

Craig Collet

Teacher

craig.collet@polk-fl.net
Jerry Wooten : Teacher

Jerry Wooten

Teacher

jerry.wooten@polk-fl.net
Craig Jordan : Teacher

Craig Jordan

Teacher

Craig.Jordan@polk-fl.net

Language Arts

Vanessa Sells : Department Chair / Teacher

Vanessa Sells

Department Chair / Teacher

vanessa.sells@polk-fl.net
Sarah Titak : Teacher

Sarah Titak

Teacher

sarah.titak@polk-fl.net
James Gallman : Teacher

James Gallman

Teacher

james.gallman@polk-fl.net
Reannah Horton : Teacher

Reannah Horton

Teacher

Reannah.Horton@polk-fl.net
Michelle Bachmeier : Teacher

Michelle Bachmeier

Teacher

Michelle.Bachmeier@polk-fl.net
Michelle Alldredge : Teacher

Michelle Alldredge

Teacher

michelle.alldredge@polk-fl.net
Courtney Brinton : Teacher

Courtney Brinton

Teacher

courtney.brinton@polk-fl.net
Kimberly Bowling : Teacher - AVID

Kimberly Bowling

Teacher - AVID

kimberly.bowling@polk-fl.net
Mabel Livingston : Teacher

Mabel Livingston

Teacher

mabel.livingston@polk-fl.net
Sonia Leon : Teacher - ESOL

Sonia Leon

Teacher - ESOL

sonia.leon@polk-fl.net

Math

Tommy Lewis : Department Chair / Teacher

Tommy Lewis

Department Chair / Teacher

michael.lewis@polk-fl.net
Clive Wyatt : Teacher

Clive Wyatt

Teacher

Clive.Wyatt@polk-fl.net
Scott Sula : Teacher

Scott Sula

Teacher

Scott.Sula@polk-fl.net
Kevin Long : Teacher

Kevin Long

Teacher

kevin.long@polk-fl.net
Lennie Barrand : Teacher

Lennie Barrand

Teacher

Lennie.Barrand@polk-fl.net
Anthony Davis : Teacher

Anthony Davis

Teacher

anthony.davis@polk-fl.net
Ojii Hill : Teacher

Ojii Hill

Teacher

ojii.hill@polk-fl.net
Jose Rivera : Teacher

Jose Rivera

Teacher

jose.rivera01@polk-fl.net
Leslie Wright : Teacher

Leslie Wright

Teacher

leslie.wright01@polk-fl.net

PE

Kyle Jones : Teacher

Kyle Jones

Teacher

Kyle.Jones@polk-fl.net
Rebekah McLeod : Teacher

Rebekah McLeod

Teacher

rebekah.mcleod@polk-fl.net
Chris Jesse : Teacher

Chris Jesse

Teacher

chris.jesse@polk-fl.net

Reading

Evelyn Rivera Polanco : Teacher

Evelyn Rivera Polanco

Teacher

Evelyn.Rivera@polk-fl.net
Avonlea Gordon : Teacher

Avonlea Gordon

Teacher

Avonlea.Gordon@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Parrish : Teacher

Jennifer Parrish

Teacher

jennifer.parrish@polk-fl.net
Barbara Rose : Teacher

Barbara Rose

Teacher

barbara.rose@polk-fl.net

Science

Kyle Slagel : Department Chair / Teacher

Kyle Slagel

Department Chair / Teacher

kyle.slagel@polk-fl.net
Richard NeSmith : Teacher

Richard NeSmith

Teacher

Richard.NeSmith@polk-fl.net
Richard Littleton : Teacher

Richard Littleton

Teacher

Richard.Littleton@polk-fl.net
Shelby Hanselman : Teacher

Shelby Hanselman

Teacher

shelby.hanselman@polk-fl.net
Kris Kondolf : Teacher

Kris Kondolf

Teacher

kris.kondolf@polk-fl.net
Scott Schoenrock : Teacher

Scott Schoenrock

Teacher

scott.schoenrock@polk-fl.net

Social Studies

Jeffrey Stockwell : Department Chair / Teacher

Jeffrey Stockwell

Department Chair / Teacher

jeffrey.stockwell@polk-fl.net
James Larrow : Teacher

James Larrow

Teacher

James.Larrow@polk-fl.net
Ryan Champion : Teacher

Ryan Champion

Teacher

ryan.champion@polk-fl.net
Nicholas Brutus : Teacher

Nicholas Brutus

Teacher

nicholas.brutus@polk-fl.net
Helen Maffett : Teacher

Helen Maffett

Teacher

helen.maffett@polk-fl.net
Autumn Santiago : Teacher

Autumn Santiago

Teacher

autumn.santiago@polk-fl.net
Carla Estridge : Teacher

Carla Estridge

Teacher

carla.estridge@polk-fl.net

Vocational Arts

Kevin Wells : Agriculture

Kevin Wells

Agriculture

Kevin.Wells@polk-fl.net
Jarrod Koskoski : Band

Jarrod Koskoski

Band

Jarrod.Koskoski@polk-fl.net
Naomi Kenney : Theater

Naomi Kenney

Theater

Naomi.Kenney@polk-fl.net
Lisa Willman : Art

Lisa Willman

Art

Lisa.Willman@polk-fl.net
Mark Schuh : Technology Education/Robotics

Mark Schuh

Technology Education/Robotics

Mark.Schuh@polk-fl.net
Gwen Parish : Health Science Education

Gwen Parish

Health Science Education

Gwen.Parish@polk-fl.net
Alex Sanchez : Chorus

Alex Sanchez

Chorus

Alex.Sanchez@polk-fl.net
Corbin Weeks : Technology

Corbin Weeks

Technology

Corbin.Weeks@polk-fl.net
Zacharie Fairbanks : Automotive Academy

Zacharie Fairbanks

Automotive Academy

Zacharie.Fairbanks@polk-fl.net
Todd Thuma : Technology Education/Engineering

Todd Thuma

Technology Education/Engineering

todd.thuma@polk-fl.net
Tommy Myers : Agriculture

Tommy Myers

Agriculture

tommy.myers@polk-fl.net
Douglas Sawyer : PTN - Panther Television Network

Douglas Sawyer

PTN - Panther Television Network

douglas.sawyer@polk-fl.net
Danielle Shelby : Agriculture

Danielle Shelby

Agriculture

danielle.shelby@polk-fl.net

Spanish

Joy Andrews : Teacher

Joy Andrews

Teacher

joy.andrews@polk-fl.net
Iris Romero : Teacher

Iris Romero

Teacher

iris.romero@polk-fl.net

Paraprofessionals

Heidi Wuerfele : Title 1

Heidi Wuerfele

Title 1

Heidi.Wuerfele@polk-fl.net
Joseph Porter : ESE Vocational Trainer

Joseph Porter

ESE Vocational Trainer

Joseph.Porter@polk-fl.net
Marilyn Hubbard : Student Specific

Marilyn Hubbard

Student Specific

Marilyn.Hubbard@polk-fl.net
Joaida Kist : Student Specific

Joaida Kist

Student Specific

Joaida.Kist@polk-fl.net
Tonya Hester-Williams : ESE

Tonya Hester-Williams

ESE

tonya.hesterwilliams@polk-fl.net
Juanita Daughtry : ESE

Juanita Daughtry

ESE

Juanita.Daughtry@polk-fl.net
Rena McDowell : Student Specific

Rena McDowell

Student Specific

Rena.McDowell@polk-fl.net
Kiana Gibson : ESE

Kiana Gibson

ESE

kiana.gibson@polk-fl.net
Dora Montoya : ESOL

Dora Montoya

ESOL

dora.montoya@polk-fl.net

Custodial Staff

Westley Mitchell : Custodian

Westley Mitchell

Custodian

Eulalia Guzman Martinez : Custodian

Eulalia Guzman Martinez

Custodian

Armando Rojas Velazquez : Custodian

Armando Rojas Velazquez

Custodian

Marianela Rigo : Custodian

Marianela Rigo

Custodian

Mercy Eijo : Foreperson

Mercy Eijo

Foreperson

Roger Martin : Custodian

Roger Martin

Custodian

Bennie Branton : Custodian

Bennie Branton

Custodian

Luis Jimenez Hernandez : Custodian

Luis Jimenez Hernandez

Custodian