Administration

Michael Young : Principal

Michael Young

Principal

Mr. Young began teaching at Lecanto High School, Citrus County, Florida in 1991. In 1999, he became a Guidance Counselor at Sleepy Hill Middle School in Lakeland. He was the Assistant Principal for Curriculum at Mulberry Middle from 2005 until appointed Principal the summer of 2008. In the summer of 2015, he was named the Principal of Mulberry High School. Mr. Young holds a B.A. degree from Southeastern University in English Education and M.Ed. degrees from the University of Southern Mississippi in School Counseling and the University of South Florida in Educational Leadership.

michael.young@polk-fl.net
Dr. LaSabra Patterson : Assistant Principal, Curriculum

Dr. LaSabra Patterson

Assistant Principal, Curriculum

LaSabra Warner Patterson is proud to be a product of the Polk County School system, having attended all Mulberry area schools and graduating from Mulberry High School in 1992. Dr. Patterson received a Bachelor of Arts degree in English with a concentration in Writing from the Florida State University (1996) a Master of Science degree in Educational Leadership from Nova Southeastern University (2007), and a Doctor of Education degree in Educational Leadership from National Louis University (2015). Dr. Patterson currently serves as an Assistant Principal of Curriculum at Mulberry High School. She holds teacher certification in the areas of School Principal—All Levels, Educational Leadership—All Levels, English grades 6-12, and ESOL endorsement. She has taught English and Reading in all grade levels 9 through 12, and served as teacher and coordinator for the Minority Achievement Program for Students (MAPS), as well as a student and teacher mentor. She previously coached volleyball and bowling, as well as served as Dean of Students, English Department Chair, Senior Class Sponsor, Volunteer Coordinator, and school administrator in all grades pre-kindergarten through twelve.

lasabra.patterson@polk-fl.net
Lori Leverett : Assistant Principal, Administration

Lori Leverett

Assistant Principal, Administration

The 2016-2017 school year will be Ms. Leverett's 33rd year at Mulberry High School, from where she proudly graduated in 1979. She has served as the Assistant Principal of Administration since 2000. She previously served 5 years as the Dean of Students, and also served the MHS community for 12 years as the art teacher, bringing the AP Art program to MHS. Ms. Leverett holds a Masters in Educational Leadership, as well as a Bachelors in Art Education from the University of South Florida.  Additionally, she is School Principal Endorsed K-12.

lori.leverett@polk-fl.net
Amy Lashkajani : Asst. Principal II

Amy Lashkajani

Asst. Principal II

Amy Lashkajani, began her teaching career in 2002. She has been employed by the Polk County School Board, as a Math Teacher, Math Coach, Dean and Graduation Coach. During the summer of 2015, she was named Assistant Principal II of Mulberry Senior High School. Ms. Lashkajani received both a Bachelor of Science and a Master of Business Administration Degree from Florida Southern College. She received a Master of Education degree from American College of Education.

amy.lashkajani@polk-fl.net
Gian Monacelli : Asst. Principal II

Gian Monacelli

Asst. Principal II

Mr. Monacelli began his teaching career in 2006 at McLaughlin Middle School and Fine Arts Academy in Lake Wales, Florida. In 2014, he became the Academic Dean at Mulberry Senior High School. He was named Assistant Principal II during the summer of 2015. Mr. Monacelli received a Bachelor of Music Education degree from Florida Southern College in 2006 and a Master of Education in Educational Leadership from the University of South Florida in 2010.

gian.monacelli@polk-fl.net
Jerri Gable : Dean of Students

Jerri Gable

Dean of Students

Mr. Gable graduated from Bedford High School in Bedford, PA in 1985. In 1990, he graduated from Southeastern University. He worked as a substitute teacher in Pennsylvania and Florida from 1990-1993. Before coming to Mulberry High School as a Dean of Students in 2010, Mr. Gable taught history at MHS from 2002 to 2004, and was the Dean of Students at Lake Region High School from the years 2004-2010. 

jerri.gable@polk-fl.net

Faculty and Staff

Guidance Staff

Dani Higgins : Student Success Coach

Dani Higgins

Student Success Coach

Dani.Higgins@polk-fl.net
Jane VanCamp : Student Success Coach

Jane VanCamp

Student Success Coach

Jane.VanCamp@polk-fl.net
Patricia Edgecomb : Guidance Counselor (A-F)

Patricia Edgecomb

Guidance Counselor (A-F)

patricia.edgecomb@polk-fl.net
Jihan Wilkerson : Guidance Counselor (G-O)

Jihan Wilkerson

Guidance Counselor (G-O)

jihan.wilkerson@polk-fl.net
Tiffany Bellenger-Smith : Guidance Counselor (P-Z)

Tiffany Bellenger-Smith

Guidance Counselor (P-Z)

tiffany.bellenger-smith@polk-fl.net

Support Staff

Kimberly Barlow : Cafeteria Manager

Kimberly Barlow

Cafeteria Manager

Kimberly.Barlow@polk-fl.net
Lester Hunt Jr. : Pilot Sub

Lester Hunt Jr.

Pilot Sub

Lester.Huntjr@polk-fl.net
Christine Thomas : Title 1 Specialist

Christine Thomas

Title 1 Specialist

Christine.Thomas@polk-fl.net
Trisha Jordan : Title 1 Facilitator

Trisha Jordan

Title 1 Facilitator

trisha.jordan@polk-fl.net
Carla Estridge : Testing Coordinator

Carla Estridge

Testing Coordinator

carla.estridge@polk-fl.net
Heath Hunt : ESE Facilitator

Heath Hunt

ESE Facilitator

heath.hunt@polk-fl.net
Laurie Sticker : Media Specialist

Laurie Sticker

Media Specialist

laurie.sticker@polk-fl.net
Randall Nothdorf : Network Manager

Randall Nothdorf

Network Manager

randall.nothdorf@polk-fl.net

Office Staff

Audrey Dorsett : Financial Secretary

Audrey Dorsett

Financial Secretary

Audrey.Dorsett@polk-fl.net
Robin Exum : Principal's Secretary

Robin Exum

Principal's Secretary

robin.exum@polk-fl.net
Maria Hernandez-Astello : Terminal Operator

Maria Hernandez-Astello

Terminal Operator

maria.hernandez-astello@polk-fl.net
Veronica Hunt-Holden : Front Office Secretary

Veronica Hunt-Holden

Front Office Secretary

veronica.hunt-holden@polk-fl.net
Latarsha Jennings : Guidance Secretary

Latarsha Jennings

Guidance Secretary

latarsha.jennings@polk-fl.net
Terry Shaw : Clinic Nurse

Terry Shaw

Clinic Nurse

terry.shaw@polk-fl.net

ESE

Todd Donohoe : Teacher

Todd Donohoe

Teacher

Todd.Donohoe@polk-fl.net
Amanda Adams : Teacher

Amanda Adams

Teacher

Amanda.Adams@polk-fl.net
Diana Mitchell : Teacher

Diana Mitchell

Teacher

Diana.Mitchell@polk-fl.net
Kyle Jones : Teacher

Kyle Jones

Teacher

Kyle.Jones@polk-fl.net
Wisdom Battle : Teacher

Wisdom Battle

Teacher

wisdom.battle@polk-fl.net
Mark Hardy : Teacher

Mark Hardy

Teacher

mark.hardy@polk-fl.net
Kristopher Parrish : Teacher

Kristopher Parrish

Teacher

kristopher.parrish@polk-fl.net
John Phillips : Teacher

John Phillips

Teacher

john.phillips@polk-fl.net
Toni Paquet : Teacher

Toni Paquet

Teacher

toni.paquet@polk-fl.net

JROTC

Craig Collet : Teacher

Craig Collet

Teacher

craig.collet@polk-fl.net
Jerry Wooten : Teacher

Jerry Wooten

Teacher

jerry.wooten@polk-fl.net

Language Arts

Michelle Alldredge : Teacher

Michelle Alldredge

Teacher

michelle.alldredge@polk-fl.net
Courtney Brinton : Teacher

Courtney Brinton

Teacher

courtney.brinton@polk-fl.net
Vanessa Burgess : Teacher

Vanessa Burgess

Teacher

vanessa.burgess@polk-fl.net
Kimberly Bowling : Teacher

Kimberly Bowling

Teacher

kimberly.bowling@polk-fl.net
Mabel Livingston : Teacher

Mabel Livingston

Teacher

mabel.livingston@polk-fl.net
Mary Packard : Teacher

Mary Packard

Teacher

mary.packard@polk-fl.net
Courtney Roe : Teacher

Courtney Roe

Teacher

courtney.roe@polk-fl.net
Vanessa Sells-Chair : Teacher

Vanessa Sells-Chair

Teacher

vanessa.sells@polk-fl.net

Math

Kevin Long : Teacher

Kevin Long

Teacher

kevin.long@polk-fl.net
Tomas Pizana : Teacher

Tomas Pizana

Teacher

Tomas.Pizana@polk-fl.net
Kyle Wellmaker : Teacher

Kyle Wellmaker

Teacher

kyle.wellmaker@polk-fl.net
Anthony Davis : Teacher

Anthony Davis

Teacher

anthony.davis@polk-fl.net
Ojii Hill : Teacher

Ojii Hill

Teacher

ojii.hill@polk-fl.net
Michael Lewis-Chair : Teacher

Michael Lewis-Chair

Teacher

michael.lewis@polk-fl.net
Jose Rivera : Teacher

Jose Rivera

Teacher

jose.rivera01@polk-fl.net
Marie Price : Teacher

Marie Price

Teacher

marie.price@polk-fl.net
Linda Williams : Teacher

Linda Williams

Teacher

Linda.Williams03@polk-fl.net
Leslie Wright : Teacher

Leslie Wright

Teacher

leslie.wright01@polk-fl.net

PE

Rebekah McLeod : Teacher

Rebekah McLeod

Teacher

rebekah.mcleod@polk-fl.net
Chris Jesse : Teacher

Chris Jesse

Teacher

chris.jesse@polk-fl.net

Reading

Derik Huffman : Teacher

Derik Huffman

Teacher

Derik.Huffman@polk-fl.net
Sonia Leon : Teacher

Sonia Leon

Teacher

sonia.leon@polk-fl.net
Elizabeth Levy : Teacher

Elizabeth Levy

Teacher

elizabeth.levy@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Parrish : Teacher

Jennifer Parrish

Teacher

jennifer.parrish@polk-fl.net
Barbara Rose : Teacher

Barbara Rose

Teacher

barbara.rose@polk-fl.net
Violet Woodbury : Teacher

Violet Woodbury

Teacher

violet.woodbury@polk-fl.net

Science

Stace Alcala : Teacher

Stace Alcala

Teacher

stace.alcala@polk-fl.net
Ryan Champion : Teacher

Ryan Champion

Teacher

ryan.champion@polk-fl.net
Shelby Hanselman : Teacher

Shelby Hanselman

Teacher

shelby.hanselman@polk-fl.net
Kris Kondolf : Teacher

Kris Kondolf

Teacher

kris.kondolf@polk-fl.net
Adam Lile : Teacher

Adam Lile

Teacher

adam.lile@polk-fl.net
Scott Schoenrock : Teacher

Scott Schoenrock

Teacher

scott.schoenrock@polk-fl.net
Kyle Slagel-Chair : Teacher

Kyle Slagel-Chair

Teacher

kyle.slagel@polk-fl.net

Social Studies

Brandon DeRespiris : Teacher

Brandon DeRespiris

Teacher

Brandon.Derespiris@polk-fl.net
Nicholas Brutus : Teacher

Nicholas Brutus

Teacher

nicholas.brutus@polk-fl.net
Kenneth Grantham : Teacher

Kenneth Grantham

Teacher

kenneth.grantham@polk-fl.net
Helen Maffett : Teacher

Helen Maffett

Teacher

helen.maffett@polk-fl.net
Autumn Santiago : Teacher

Autumn Santiago

Teacher

autumn.santiago@polk-fl.net
Jeffrey Stockwell-Chair : Teacher

Jeffrey Stockwell-Chair

Teacher

jeffrey.stockwell@polk-fl.net

Vocational Arts

Sara Chambers : Art

Sara Chambers

Art

sara.chambers@polk-fl.net
Zacharie Fairbanks : Automotive Academy

Zacharie Fairbanks

Automotive Academy

Zacharie.Fairbanks@polk-fl.net
Todd Thuma : Technology Education/Robotics

Todd Thuma

Technology Education/Robotics

todd.thuma@polk-fl.net
Joshua Dampier : Orchestra

Joshua Dampier

Orchestra

joshua.dampier@polk-fl.net
Michael Keogh : Band

Michael Keogh

Band

michael.keogh@polk-fl.net
Karen Kilday : Culinary Academy

Karen Kilday

Culinary Academy

karen.kilday@polk-fl.net
Tommy Myers : Agriculture

Tommy Myers

Agriculture

tommy.myers@polk-fl.net
Scott Reynolds : Information Technology/Web Design

Scott Reynolds

Information Technology/Web Design

scott.reynolds@polk-fl.net
Douglas Sawyer : PTN - Panther Television Network

Douglas Sawyer

PTN - Panther Television Network

douglas.sawyer@polk-fl.net
Danielle Shelby : Agriculture

Danielle Shelby

Agriculture

danielle.shelby@polk-fl.net
Katherine Stenzel : Chorus, Musical Theatre & Guitar

Katherine Stenzel

Chorus, Musical Theatre & Guitar

katherine.stenzel@polk-fl.net
Alicia Vandergriff : Virtual Lab Facilitator

Alicia Vandergriff

Virtual Lab Facilitator

alice.vandergriff@polk-fl.net

Spanish

Joy Andrews : Teacher

Joy Andrews

Teacher

joy.andrews@polk-fl.net
Iris Romero : Teacher

Iris Romero

Teacher

iris.romero@polk-fl.net

Paraprofessionals

Patricia Morgan : Paraprofessional

Patricia Morgan

Paraprofessional

Patricia.Morgan@polk-fl.net
Juanita Daughtry : Paraprofessional

Juanita Daughtry

Paraprofessional

Juanita.Daughtry@polk-fl.net
Kiana Gibson : Paraprofessional

Kiana Gibson

Paraprofessional

kiana.gibson@polk-fl.net
Dora Montoya : Paraprofessional

Dora Montoya

Paraprofessional

dora.montoya@polk-fl.net
Jason Grantham : Paraprofessional

Jason Grantham

Paraprofessional

jason.grantham@polk-fl.net

Custodial Staff

Mercy Eijo : Foreperson

Mercy Eijo

Foreperson

mercy.eijo@polk-fl.net
Willie Baker : Custodian

Willie Baker

Custodian

willie.baker@polk-fl.net
Roger Martin : Custodian

Roger Martin

Custodian

roger.martin@polk-fl.net
Bennie Branton : Custodian

Bennie Branton

Custodian

bennie.branton@polk-fl.net
Caridad Arocha : Custodian

Caridad Arocha

Custodian

caridad.arocha@polk-fl.net
Norberto Fumero : Custodian

Norberto Fumero

Custodian

norberto.fumero@polk-fl.net
Luis Jimenez Hernandez : Custodian

Luis Jimenez Hernandez

Custodian

luis.jimenez.hernandez@polk-fl.net